Teachers: the ultimate in moral wisdom

2 Sep

In elementary school, my teachers were the most moral, perfect people on the face of God’s green earth.

I was completely confused when they admitted to having hobbies, going out with their friends, or GASP! that they didn’t live in their classrooms.

One night, when I was 10, my family went out for a high end, gourmet meal at Heroes, the local restaurant & pub.

As my brother and I meandered to our crusty, dusty booth, we passed on of our teachers, Ms. Brown.  She was throwing her head back in unadulterated laughter.

And drinking an iced cold beer.

Oh.  My.  God.

My brother and I spent the rest of our chicken finger dinner planning an intricate intervention for Ms. Brown’s obvious alcohol problem.

Because teachers don’t have hobbies or friends, and they definitely never drink.

Details::  wrap dress {Forever21, $23}; denim and cork wedges {Payless, $26}; belt {thrifted, gift}; vintage scarf {thrifted, $3}; earrings {Forever21, $3}; watch {Kohl’s; $55}

6 Responses to “Teachers: the ultimate in moral wisdom”

  1. Sarah September 3, 2011 at 1:07 am #

    I remember the first time I figured out one of my teachers was a real person. It it always a surprise, no matter what, hehe. I can’t totally see it, but I think I like your vintage scarf lots and the dress suits you well.

    • KB September 4, 2011 at 12:36 am #

      Thank you, Sarah! The sun setting provided for some cool imagery, but it was a bit hard to get a good shot of my outfit.

      Always a learning process 🙂

  2. Jacob Angier September 3, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    the last pic looks like something out of a mag..

    • KB September 4, 2011 at 12:36 am #

      Aw, thanks Jake 🙂

  3. Kelsey September 6, 2011 at 5:05 am #

    You have hot legs Ms!

    • KB September 6, 2011 at 6:13 am #

      It’s the yoga, but thanks mama!

Leave a comment