Pajama chic

6 Apr

I wore this comfy outfit while dining with a male companion last weekend.

Little did he know, as I was feasting on my delicious bacon hamburger, I felt like I was wearing pajamas with high heels.  Really, it was a win-win for everybody involved.

You know what else was a win-win?  He took me on an early dinner date to my favorite neighborhood, didn’t remark on my awkward sense of humor, and I was in bed by 10pm.

And if he starts saying we should watch HGTV instead of Sports Center?  I might begin picking out names for our future children.

{striped satin open-back top: TJ Maxx} {high-waisted denim: F21} {blue woven wedges: Target} {heart necklace: gift from ma, from Urban Outfitters}

See these pieces restyled here:

  

7 Responses to “Pajama chic”

  1. Jen Quon April 6, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    I was in Target today, checkin’ out the wedgies and thought of you. I actually looked for some that you would approve of. You have officially invaded my fashion psyche. I didn’t even know I had one of those.

  2. Lisa April 7, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    those don’t look like pajama jeans..they look chic!

    xo Lisa

  3. H. E. Lexus April 7, 2012 at 9:46 am #

    Great outfit. Bummer the shoes are not visible. 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Like eating glass « The Chic Teach - April 12, 2012

    […] rewind.  I wore this little springy gem on Easter evening to the aforementioned companion’s abode.  When I got out of my car, he said, “I have a feeling this outfit is going to end up […]

Leave a Reply

