The birthday skirt

27 Mar

I’ve given this cowboys and Indians skirt a nickname.

The Birthday Skirt

Pretty unique, huh?  Not.

You see, I wore it to ring in my big day, and then to my nieces scorcher of a birthday party last weekend.   And lemme tell ya, I learned my lesson, folks!

Apparently, mini skirts and carnival-themed-birthdays full of 6 year olds aren’t a match made in heaven.

Apparently, mini skirts pair much better with 25-year-old birthdays and duck gnocchi.

Who knew?

[Pssst: Notice the change of background between the top and bottom photos?  Let’s just say there was a rabid attack dog on the other side of this fence, and he didn’t take kindly to me being in his territory.]

{floral tank: Pac Sun} {suede button-up skirt: F21} {golden heart necklace: Urban Outfitters} {rose gold watch: Michael Kors} {wooden bracelets: gift from gran} {rings: family heirlooms}

See these pieces restyled here:

  

2 Responses to “The birthday skirt”

  1. christinebusch March 29, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    Ooh I ❤ this outfit so much!

Leave a Reply

