My favorite kind of therapy

26 Mar

And we’re BACK!

I’m fairly certain I spent the entirety of last week either traveling, in yoga pants, or knee deep in tortilla chips.  It was one fabulous spring break, but alas, it’s back to the grind and the pencil skirt.

After a long, and rather draining week, I decided I was in dire need of a lil’ good ol’ fashioned pick-me-up. Naturally, I unabashedly indulged in some deliciously necessary retail therapy.

And it all started by raiding the aisles of Barnes and Noble.

I meticulously scoured shelves, read countless quips, and judged many books by their covers.  Eventually, I walked away with this and this, feeling slightly emotionally redeemed.

Unfortunately, the massive amounts of spring break chips and salsa had me feeling rather high-blood-pressured, so I rounded out the shopping trip with a $20 shopping spree in Aldi’s produce department.

Do you know how much produce you can get from Aldi for 2 Hamiltons?  Um, let’s just say A LOT.

Juggling my boxes of bell peppers and avacados, topped high with novels the size of infants, I made my way, feeling slightly better, back to my humble abode.

Some girls may prefer the finer therapies in life, but I’ll take navel oranges and novels any day.

{orange pattered tank: Gap} {vintage purple suede pencil skirt: Thrifted} {denim wedges: Payless} {gold skinny belt: thrifted} {rose gold watch: Michael Kors} {wooden bracelets: gift from gran}{rings: family heirlooms}

See these pieces restyled here:

      

5 Responses to “My favorite kind of therapy”

  1. H. E. Lexus March 26, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    Looking good as always. 😉

    • Paula March 27, 2012 at 10:47 am #

      Wow your hair is getting LONG! I guess most of your pics have your hair up, so you can’t really tell how long it is!

      • The Chic Teach March 28, 2012 at 6:35 am #

        Thank you! It’s taken me foorrr-ev-errrr 😀

  2. jeanette l. johnston March 27, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    Love the style and color of your top! Happy you enjoyed your well deserved break!

Leave a Reply

