Globetrottin’

19 Mar

Last night, I received 2 text messages, one phone call, and one voice mail from my brother, all in under 30 minutes.

Keep in mind, this is the brother who’s the king of 15 second phone conversations and texts under 5 words long.  So, needless to say, I assumed the worst.

I frantically called him back, mentally going through all the horrific reasons WHY someone would contact me THREE times in a row.  After a few brief seconds of hemming and hawing, he finally extended an invite to take a brief jaunt up to my very favorite U.S. city.

Chi-ca-go!

It took me 0.76 seconds to respond with a yelping, “Yes!”.  So, in lieu of my usual outfit post today, I’ll eat a piece of pizza in memory of us, and soak up some sun on the greasy streets of Chi-town.

 

Leave a Reply

