Thank you for bein’ a friend

14 Mar

Recently, I’ve been making frequent trips to the local gas station, stocking up on refined goodies (i.e., bribery tools) for my students.  But, I’m pretty sure at this point, the gas station attendant thinks I’m pregnant.

Oh well, wouldn’t be the first time, right?

Each time I go into his gas station, the same attendant is always working, and he has begun to feed me daily compliments.  Last week he shouted as I walked in, “Oh my, I love that mustard color on you.  How great with your hair!”  I think I blushed and mumbled out a “…thanks!” followed by an awkward, “…it’s my favorite!”

But yesterday’s compliment was the winner.  After counting out $1.18 in change for my overly-processed fake chocolate, he looked across the counter and whispered, “Ooooh, I am loving all the bronze accessories!”

Either my new friend is a fashionista at heart, or just trying to build up the confidence of an assumably pregnant woman.

No matter the reason, keep ’em coming, friend!

Oh, and P.S.  This is my 100th post, which is just a little surreal!  Thank you all so much for sticking by me, even through the admittedly sometimes crappy fashion.  You all make my days so bright, and I would buy you all cupcakes if I could.  Love you, friends!

{polka-dot dress: Target} {golden yellow cardigan: Target} {golden heels: Aldo} {metallic belt: thrifted} {golden necklace: gift} {bronze owl bracelets: gift from gran}  

See these pieces restyled here (click photo to see more photos):

  

2 Responses to “Thank you for bein’ a friend”

  1. two birds March 14, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    i love it! how nice to be paid a compliment every time…i’d keep coming back just for that! you do look gorgeous in mustard (and bronze)…so it’s the truth!

  2. jeanette l. johnston March 14, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    HAPPY 100TH POST!!! LOVE THE BLUE POLKA DOT DRESS WITH THE MUSTARD SWEATER AND NECKLACE FUN,FUN!!! MAYBE THIS GUY SHOULD THINK ABOUT GETTING HIMSELF A TIP JAR FOR COMPLIMENTS!

Leave a Reply

