Fashion victim!

9 Mar

A few years ago, I read the following on a blog:

“Scarves do not count as a part of your outfit, ladies!  They’re only used as a crutch for those who can’t truly dress.”

Well, paint me red and call me fashion-less!  Scarves are my very favorite fashion accessory, seen here, here, and here (as well as 90% of my other posts).

In fact, I wore this scarf yesterday, knowing full and well it looked like it was eating me alive.  Who cares if this scarf is double my 5’3 frame?  I will wear it with pride, and balk at the silly idea that it’s my fashion “crutch”.

Besides, if I ever had to use crutches (God forbid!) I’d want them to be purple and soft, anyway.

And preferably covered in glitter.  Just for the record.

{floral dress: Target} {purple scarf: Pier 1 Imports} {purple fish-netty tights: Gap} {purple knee socks: Kohl’s} {vintage black boots: thrifted} {golden skinny belt: thrifted} {rose gold watch: Michael Kors}  

See these pieces restyled here (click photo to see more photos):

  

Leave a Reply

