Pajama party

27 Feb

Let’s be honest, this is essentially a dressed up version of pajamas.  I might look put together on the outside, but on the inside all I wanted to do was crawl back into bed and continue reading this.

I wore this comfy get-up to the brand new grocery store (my favorite chain) right by my brand-new-to-me townhome.  Since grocery shopping is near and dear to my heart, only second to clothing, I threw on a pair of heels to accompany my Sunday get-up.

As I was perusing the glistening aisles of organic produce, wondering at the selection of beautiful cauliflower, I suddenly felt a bump from the end of my shopping cart.  Looking up, I found Cranky Pants McGee throwing daggers at me with her sunken in eyes.

I stuttered, muttered, and managed to whisper, utterly horrified, “Oh, oh my gosh!   Did I, did I accidentally hit you?!  So-so-sorry!!”  Dagger eyes kept her wild eyes blazing at me while I sweated, blushed, and stumbled my cart past the cooler full of criminis and portabellas.

Needless to say, my meandering Sunday saunter turned into an anxiously quickened speed walk.

I’m sure we’ll meet again, Dagger Eyeing Cranky Pants McGee.  And next time, I promise to let you pick out your pesticide-free produce in peace.

{striped sweater top: TJ Maxx} {black riding leggings: Kohl’s} {golden heels: Aldo} {owl necklace: F21} {rose gold watch: Michael Kors} {glasses: F21} {navy trench coat: F21}

5 Responses to “Pajama party”

  1. Stanci February 27, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    Sounds like she needs yoga with her organic produce. 😉 xo.

    • KB February 28, 2012 at 6:02 am #

      I thought literally the exact same thing.

  2. Klarissa February 27, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    Whoa I love your hair! Is that a bun?!

    • KB February 28, 2012 at 6:03 am #

      Yes’m! It’s my go-to “oh crap, I don’t want to do my hair…” look.

  3. H. E. Lexus February 27, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    Looking good. 😉

Leave a Reply

