Tidbits

3 Feb

A few years ago, a friend of mine adopted a cat, whose given name was Tidbit.  Now, this name is funny for several reasons.

One, the actual definition of tidbit is “a choice morsel of food”.  Two, the name just sounds so country and south-ren.  Three, the cat was tiny, but had more energy than about 17 kittens hopped up on caffeine pills.

There was something incredibly endearing about Tidbit, though, no matter how much I wanted to hate her.  One second she was nuzzled up against me, cozy on my lap.  The next, she was intentionally knocking over my giant cup of water, all over the table, floor, and my computer.

She was a total brat, but I loved her none the less.

So, in honor of lil’ Tidbit, I am going to leave you with a few choice morsels from around the internet that have left me thinking, laughing, starving, and ooey gooey this week.

These had me laughing

Kristen Bell is heart-meltingly endearing

Cool Wedding on Portlandia

This had me fuming

Churches, stop hurting people

This had me starving

ELR’s salted caramel mousse

David Lebovitz can do no wrong 

This made my heart feel really good

Dinner in NY, told through photos

And I promise I’ll be back with outfit photos soon.  But today I’m wearing a Chief’s jersey, and nobody wants to see that on a fashion blog.

Nobody.

2 Responses to “Tidbits”

  1. Dawn February 3, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    The Portlandia video made me laugh a little tear out of my eye. Too funny! And that’s exactly how I want my wedding to be.

  2. two birds February 3, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    ok, i will be clicking on all of these over lunch. especially the salted caramel mousse. and portlandia. and i love that kristin bell video! have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

