Lost in translation

1 Feb

Dear coworker,

I saw you staring at my sky high, leopard print wedges yesterday.  Your eyes were boring into their obnoxious, gaudy, over the top sides.  At the assembly, you were mean mugging my fine-footed atrocities.  And then, when we passed each other in the stairwell, you said, “Woooow, Miss B, those are some shoes!”  I know what you really meant is, “man, I really hate those shoes and don’t know why you wore them out of the house.”

But I’m more than okay with you hatin’, because last week when you let me cut you at the copy machine, I know I owed you one.

With love,

K

P.S. Excuse the zombie eyes.  I’ve been fighting off the cold from Hades.

{floral ruffled tank: Pac Sun} {jeggings: Target}  {pointelle turquoise cardigan: Old Navy} {gold belt: thrifted} {brown short boots: thrifted} {glittery gold headband: Gap Kids} {rose gold watch: Michael Kors}  

See these pieces restyled here (click photo to see post):

  

2 Responses to “Lost in translation”

  1. Stanci February 1, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    I miss you, gorgeous vixen. AND your hot leopard shoes.

    Haters gonna hate.

  2. KB February 2, 2012 at 6:06 am #

    I miss you more than words can express on this measly blog, my dear friend! You always get me, AND my redonk shoes.

Leave a Reply

