In the name of love

28 Jan

One upon a time, I dated a guy who told me that he loved it when his girl had a french manicure.  That should have been the sign to run, right?  Sigh.

But, since I love getting myself into complicated relationships, I ignored his comment and tucked it away somewhere deep inside my memory.  And every once in a while, when I had an hour to spare, I would meticulously paint this atrocity on my nails.

What can I say!  Love makes you do crazy things!

 

Now, don’t get your hopes high or get too impressed with my nail painting skills, folks.  Let’s be honest.  When I give myself a french manicure, it looks like the workings of a kindergartner.

And that’s not me being hard on myself; that’s me being generous.

 

So, excuse me while I go touch up this horrendous manicure, then spend the rest of the evening rereading this.

 

What went on around The Chic Teach this week:

Monday: I found a new home!

 

Wednesday: I channeled Princess Leia.

 

Friday: I am obsessed with that belt.

3 Responses to “In the name of love”

  1. Culinary Collage January 29, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    Fun post!

  2. kyleen January 29, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

    LOL I can’t do French Manis either. I mean, my left hand looks fine (because I’m right handed) but my left hand looks like a mess. Love your outfits, by the way.

    • KB January 29, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

      I’m glad I’m not alone 😀

      And thank you for the outfit love!

Leave a Reply

