The lucky one

27 Jan

This, my friends, is my lucky dress.

There’s nothing particularly special about it, besides the fact that I wore it on the first day of school this year.

The first day of school was also the same day my 5th graders walked in my meticulously decorated room, sat down in their assigned seats, and hardly whispered a single word to one another, let alone me.  Awkward doesn’t even begin to describe the initial interactions those first few days of school.

Let’s fast forward 5 months, okay?  Now, I can’t get those stinkers to stop talking for TWO SECONDS.  And, I’ve become that teacher.  You know, the one that kids can get to go down rabbit trails if they ask juuuust the right question.

Not to mention that we have approximately 1,768 ridiculous inside jokes.

So anyway, this is my lucky dress.  Because I’m pretty convinced it started me off on, quite possibly, the best (and craziest) year of my life.

Initial awkwardness included.

{golden sweater: Target} {striped dress: Francesca’s}  {mint green tights: American Apparel} {multi-colored leather woven belt: thrifted} {golden wedges: Target} {green shell earrings: F21} {rose gold watch: Michael Kors}  {heart pendant: Urban Outfitters}

See these pieces restyled here (click photo to see post):

  


3 Responses to “The lucky one”

  1. Jen Quon January 27, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    It’s A-dorable! and Yes, I want those shoes. (I think that every time you wear them).

    • KB January 28, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

      Thanks, cuz!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In the name of love « The Chic Teach - January 28, 2012

    […] Friday: I am obsessed with that belt. […]

Leave a Reply

