Obi-Wan Kenobi, you’re my only hope.

25 Jan

Ever since I was a kid, I’ve had a thing for headbands.  But, I didn’t wear them for their ability to save me from my worst-hair-days-ever.

Oh, no!

I wore them simply because I could pull them down over my eyes, and pretend to be Lieutenant Commander Geordi La Forge from Star Trek.

But since today was a good hair day, I decided to channel my other childhood obsession, Princess Leia.

Bet you were expecting the metal bikini since I’m at the lake, huh?  Maybe tomorrow.

{cream sweater tunic: F21} {denim jeggings: Kohl’s}  {maroon tunic: Gapbody} {green cowbody boots: antique store} {beaded leather belt: thrifted} {owl necklace: gift} 

See these pieces restyled here (click photo to see post):

   

5 Responses to “Obi-Wan Kenobi, you’re my only hope.”

  1. two birds January 25, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    amazing boots! i love the leia look! it works for you!

    • KB January 25, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

      Thank you!! I’m a little bit obsessed with the boots, too 😉

  2. Megan January 26, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    You rock the Leia look! Adorable 🙂 Those boots are super fun.

    Hope you have a great day!!

    • KB January 28, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

      Thank you, thank you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In the name of love « The Chic Teach - January 28, 2012

    […] Wednesday: I channeled Princess Leia. […]

Leave a Reply

