The hunt is over

23 Jan

20+ properties later, endless “oh my, that’s so cute!”s, and more than enough “Ew, what IS that?!”, I have found my future home!  One month of searching eventually lead me to my brand new-to-me (and my roommie) duplex.

And I don’t know what I’m most excited about with the move, honestly.  It’s a tie between:

#1) Having my own space again

#2) Getting a giant closet where my boots aren’t schlumped in a giant pile

#3) Moving only 3 minutes from work

#4) Having a pond in our backyard

I’ll let you guess which is the biggest perk.  Hint-hint, it rhymes with a schmloset where my schmoots aren’t schmumped in a schmile.

So, excuse me while I rummage through countless lofts, attics, closets, and storage units and begin to organize my new little life!  Eek!

{cream tunic: Old Navy} {denim skirt: Urban Outfitters}  {oatmeal scarf: F21} {oatmeal tights: Hue via TJ Maxx} {lace up flats: Thrifted} {beaded leather belt: thrifted} {vintage wooden bangle: gift from gran} {rose gold watch: Michael Kors}  {vintage Easter egg earrings: thrifted}

See these pieces restyled here (click photo to see post):

  

One Response to “The hunt is over”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In the name of love « The Chic Teach - January 28, 2012

    […] Monday: I found a new home! […]

Leave a Reply

