Have you ever…

21 Jan

…had to have a really, really crappy conversation?

You know, the kind that you’ve been meaning to have for, oh, say 6 months?

They usually start off a little something like this:

“So, there’s been something I’ve been meaning to talk to you about.”

And then your voice gets all shaky and your palms begin to get clammy, then your face becomes flushed and  your mouth grows increasingly parched.

Well tonight, I had one of those conversations.  Only it was via e-mail, and I just hit send.  I haven’t heard anything back…yet.

I anticipate it’ll be met with an “Oh wow, thank you so much for bringing that to my attention!”, or an “Ummm, wow.  That’s a lot to take in.”

I’m sure hoping for the former.

So while I am waiting for a response (eagerly!), I am browsing through this weeks posts.  Thanks for keeping it real with me, on one of the busiest weeks in my career.  Love you guys.

This week on The Chic Teach:

Monday: I got a wee bit nerdy

Wednesday:  I ate my weight in chocolate

Friday: A student found my blog!

3 Responses to “Have you ever…”

  1. Stanci January 21, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

    LOL! Well……….yes……..you know. We’ll see how all that goes. But one day, you’ve got to teach me how to tie a head scarf.

  2. jeanette l. johnston January 22, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    Kudos to you Sis! Communication is Numeral Uno!

Leave a Reply

