Fake it ’til you make it

9 Jan

Do you ever have those days where you wake up and you just know it’s going to be glorious?  For me, things usually go a little something like this:

My alarm goes off and I have a goofy smile plastered to my face.  I literally spring out of bed, freshen up, and every outfit I try on fits splendidly.  Even my hair fro curls to just the right degree: not too frizzy, not too flat.

Gmail only has 2 new emails!  Breakfast cooks perfectly and tastes divine, and my coffee isn’t too strong or sweet.  Heels feel like I’m walking on air, the radio plays every song I’ve been dying to hear, and my commute to work is peppered with nary a single specimen of roadkill.

Every single star seems to aligns in my favor.

For the record?  That didn’t happen today.  So, I’m going to pretend I got up on time (darned, cocoon bed!), my face is plastered with a smile (instead of eye baggage), and my coffee tastes heavenly (instead of cold).

Sometimes you have to fake it ’til you make it.

 

 

{leggings: Target} {aztec sweater: Pac Sun} {double wrap belt: F21}  {heeled slouchy boots: vintage} {long tank; Gap body} {rose gold watch: Michael Kors} {dangle earrings: Kohl’s} {glasses; F21}

10 Responses to “Fake it ’til you make it”

  1. two birds January 9, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    well you are doing a splendid job of faking it because you look fabulous! i love (love!) this sweater on you!

    • KB January 9, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

      Lots of coffee is my secret 😉 Thank you!

  2. Taylor January 9, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    Love the sweater, love the glasses! I officially want to raid your closet

    • KB January 9, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

      The glasses and sweater cost my a combined $5. I die.

  3. Tracy newton January 9, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    Sometimes you have to. Just go with it. I see where my boys get their dimples

    • KB January 9, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

      This made my heart melt…you know how I adore your boys (and girl!) more than life itself. Precious babies!

  4. Kori January 9, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    Of course the boots are vintage! So adorable I want them! 🙂

  5. Megan January 10, 2012 at 7:42 am #

    Cute! Love the print on your sweater 🙂

    • KB January 13, 2012 at 7:09 am #

      Thank you ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Green with envy « The Chic Teach - February 17, 2012

    […] as I was having the type of morning dreams are made of,  I decided to finally attempt to don this skirt.  Now, if I was having the type of morning […]

Leave a Reply

