Breaking resolutions

7 Jan

Oh my, I apologize for the silence on the blog the past few days.  Who knew that I’d get struck with the flu from Hades?  At least my jeans fit like they did pre-holidays, right?!

Saturdays are my sacred yoga days.  By “sacred yoga days” I mean it’s the one day a week, hell or high water, I’m going to yoga no matter what.  It gets my weekend started off right, I get to rid myself of a bunch of crappy toxins, and who am I kidding?  I get to see and practice with one of my best girlfriends, Stanci.

But today is the exception.

My gran and I have a hot date to one of my favorite restaurants, followed by antiquing and raiding an entire neighborhood of their vintage clothing stock.  So basically, when I say “hell or high water, I’m going to yoga”, I mean “as long as there isn’t a breakfast feast, endless shopping, and a hot date with my grandma”.

Now excuse me while I go blow the $28 I won playing roulette and stuff myself on vegetarian eggs benedict.

{jeggings: Kohl’s} {salmon ruffled tank: Old Navy} {tweed blazer: F21}  {green Native American boots: antique shop} {rose gold watch: Michael Kors} {green pear earrings: F21} 

One Response to “Breaking resolutions”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The oddity of the internet « The Chic Teach - January 8, 2012

    […] Categories Uncategorized ← Breaking resolutions […]

Leave a Reply

