Glitter, sequins, gold, and silver

4 Jan

Today is my bro’s 27th birthday.  In honor of this notable event, I’ll post our awkward family photo, which was actually featured in the Awkward Family Photo book and daily calendar.

Growing up, our father was very strict on Chris and super lax on me, often playing the “be a good example to your little sister” card.  On our annual float trip 15 years ago, my brother and I got bored and decided to play a little game of target practice.  Using the square flotation device strapped across our chests as the target, we took turns launching river rocks at each other.

We threw rocks with all our might, until we were doubled over in tears from laughing at the sheer stupidity of such a lame game.  Of course, Chris’ years of baseball under his belt gave him the natural winning lead.

A few rounds later, a stray flying rock gone awry put an end to all the fun.  After a swollen right eye and a vengeful punch to Chris’ arm,  we were even.

That was the first and last time we ever played Human Rock Target.

Happy Birthday, broski!  Love you like a sis.  Oh wait.

 

{black denim: H & M} {black tank: F21} {sequin butterfly top: F21}  {glittery silver heels: Old Navy} {rose gold watch: Michael Kors} {pleather jacket: Target} {gold sequin bag: Michael Kors} 

Alright, listen.  I realize I’ve worn these exact same pants in the last 2 outfit posts, okay?  I know I’m supposed to show you variety, and  sartorial diversity.  But get real, man!  How many of you get a new piece in your wardrobe and wear it to death within the first few weeks?  That’s what I thought.  

See these pieces restyled here (click photo to see post):

 

5 Responses to “Glitter, sequins, gold, and silver”

  1. H. E. Lexus January 4, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    How fun is that… 😉

    • KB January 8, 2012 at 9:11 am #

      I thought so myself 😀

  2. Jen @ Red Soles and Red Wine January 4, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    What a cute post! Rock target sounds a bit dangerous after your grow up 🙂 Loving your sequin top, gorgeous.

    Red Soles and Red Wine

    • KB January 8, 2012 at 9:11 am #

      Ha, thank you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Yoga chic « The Chic Teach - March 12, 2012

    […] …because I thought I’d share with you what I wear when I’m not teaching, dating, or celebrating. […]

Leave a Reply

