Eh, shortay!

23 Dec

Most days, I feel pretty tall.  Granted, I wear a stupid amount of platform wedges, which make me an average of 5’7″.  Usually though, I am almost always oblivious to the fact that I am a certified shorty.

It’s the few times when I’m around genuinely tall people, that I realize the sheer miniature-ness of my stature.  Like when I’m on a date with a 6’3″ man, or when my 10-year-old students are taller than me.  Or the one time that I decided to pose next to a ten-foot Christmas tree in my parents’ living room.

And especially the time I was in a cave in Germany and all my classmates had to duck beneath the stalactites and low clearings, while I breezed through like a well-experienced spelunker.

Yeah, it’s those times that I feel like Polly Pocket.

{jeggings: Target} {leopard top: thrifted} {black tank: F21} {royal blue kitten heels: thrifted}  {green and blue plaid scarf: F21}    

See these pieces restyled here:

     

2 Responses to “Eh, shortay!”

  1. H. E. Lexus December 24, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    Very cute. 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This Christmas « The Chic Teach - December 24, 2011

    […] Categories Uncategorized ← Eh, shortay! […]

Leave a Reply

