Weekend recap: I need help, leather, and a good dose of weird

17 Dec

Your suggestions on yesterday’s post did not fall on deaf ears, my friends!  You all completely pulled through, and I couldn’t have been more grateful for all your loving fashion advice.  Photos are to come, but someone had a camera there that was 97,000x nicer than the one I own, so I will wait to post those photos at a later time.

[That would be the most beautiful city of all, Kansas City.  I might have gotten a bit weepy when I looked out of this penthouse view and saw this sight.  Gorgeous.]

As for now, I am off to yoga to stretch out some very sore dancing muscles.  My body feels 18 years old every day, so someone explain to me why my back feels like a granny?

In the meantime, why don’t you get your read on, and check out the posts from last week:

Monday: I got a little weird

Wednesday: My mom is such a classic.  So is leather.

Friday: You gave me advice on being a grown up, fashion freak, going to a legit event.

 

2 Responses to “Weekend recap: I need help, leather, and a good dose of weird”

  1. Taylor December 17, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    I love that picture, Kay. Put that ish on FB will ya? Lovely ladies, lovely city, lovely evening!

    • KB December 19, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

      Wouldn’t have asked for anything more 🙂

Leave a Reply

