It’s beginning to look a lot like…

3 Dec

When my brother and I were about ten and eight-years-old, respectively, we were complete weirdos.

We had our own language, approximately a million and one ridiculous inside jokes, and played countless imaginary games that kids play together.

One Christmas, our grandparents from Arkansas came to visit, bringing their deep southern accents and well-mannered ways with them.  Us being kids, we gave no thought to acting any differently in front of anyone else, I mean, we were kids!

So, while my grandparent’s were in the living room, leisurely sipping their coffee that Christmas morning, my brother and I got a terrible case of the giggles.  You see, we made up this game where, while sitting down, we would take turns sticking our legs straight up in the air, and we would laugh until we cried.

This game went on for minutes, hours!  Or Probably until one of them got annoyed with our raucous behavior.  God bless my parents and family, for putting up with Chris’ and my shenanigans for 25+ years.

I can only hope my future children have just as many weird and bizarre behaviors as I once did (and do!).  It makes life all the more fun.

{4-way animal print tank: thrifted}  {purple sueded leather skirt: thrifted} {turquoise cardigan: Old Navy} {chocolate brown tights: Target} {golden wedges: Target} {golden skinny belt: thrifted} {Aztec earrings: Forever 21}

4 Responses to “It’s beginning to look a lot like…”

  1. H. E. Lexus December 3, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    That is one hot outfit. Great job! 😉

    • KB December 4, 2011 at 10:11 am #

      As always, thank you for your kind words 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekend Recap: Christmas, stress eating, and fake pregnancy « The Chic Teach - December 4, 2011

    […] meantime, stay away from Twilight, and keep yourself entertained with the posts from this week: a Christmas tale, stress eating confessions, and pregnancy accusations. GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); […]

  2. Switch up, change up « The Chic Teach - December 6, 2011

    […] Remember this day? I think I tried on literally 95% of my wardrobe.  Granted, I don’t have the biggest wardrobe, but still.  Everything I donned either didn’t look right, made me look overly voluptuous (unflattering), or just wasn’t fitting my mood.  So animal print and bright colors were my go-to choice. […]

Leave a Reply

