“I’m not pregnant!”

28 Nov

A few months back, I told my students I had a surprise for them.  To my shock and dismay, one of them piped up, “Miss B, you’re pregnant?!”.  The first time it happened, I was borderline insulted.  I immediately scanned my stomach, searching for signs of fetal life.  But alas, my students were just being silly.

Or so I thought.

You see, it seems as though darn near every time I tell my students I have a surprise, one of them shouts out, “You’re pregnant, aren’t you!! I KNEW it!!”.

So, I’ve decided before I become truly pregnant some day (very far away), I’m sporting all the high-waisted pants I possibly can.

Besides, don’t they know I have to be married to get pregnant?  Silly kids…

Details:: striped top {Target}; denim high-waisted pants {F21};  red suede wedges {Target}; pearl drop earrings {gift}; rings {gifts}; vintage wooden bracelets {gift from gran}

9 Responses to ““I’m not pregnant!””

  1. Kent November 29, 2011 at 8:16 am #

    You almost found it on the first photo.

  2. Kent November 29, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    btw, looking good teach

    • KB November 30, 2011 at 7:00 am #

      Oh, Lance. How I’ve missed your teasing ways. #not

  3. Stanci November 29, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    omgyourpantsaresocuteilovethemsomuch!!

    • KB November 30, 2011 at 7:00 am #

      Thank you!! Forever 21 clearance, plus a giftcard, meant I got them for all of like $7. Win win!

  4. H. E. Lexus November 30, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    Very cool outfit. Love the accent of the heels. 😉

    • KB November 30, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

      Thank you! Considering they’re 5 inches longer than my normal inseam, the heels were necessary 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekend Recap: Christmas, stress eating, and fake pregnancy « The Chic Teach - December 4, 2011

    […] entertained with the posts from this week: a Christmas tale, stress eating confessions, and pregnancy accusations. GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", […]

  2. Thank you for bein’ a friend « The Chic Teach - March 14, 2012

    […] well, wouldn’t be the first time, […]

Leave a Reply

