Everybody’s coughing for the weekend

19 Nov

Apparently everyone in my grade level right now is suffering with the cold from Hades.

I was going to refer to it as “the bubonic plague”, until I Googled bubonic plague and got entirely grossed out.  Google at your own risk, people!

Let’s just say, getting up and looking presentable this week has been a bit of a challenge.  I’ve had to reach out to all 19 of my faithful Facebook friends to gather their secrets and tricks for looking well-rested and awake, when you feel like death incarnate.  Hallelujah for cold spoons in the freezer, Clinique under-eye cream, and extra-strength Tylenol!

Despite appearances, I pulled together two outfits in one on Friday, told you about my googly eyed neighbor, and rocked some seriously flat hair.

I’m all about faking it until you make it.  Or at least faking it until you cough for 3 minutes straight in your car and almost crash into the median.

Happy weekend, everybody!

Leave a Reply

