Keep on creepin’ on

16 Nov

If I look suspicious in this photo, it’s absolutely for a reason.

In case you can’t tell, my photo site of choice is my backyard.  And you see, when I started this blog, my house had a regular, run of the mill fence.  You know, one of the usual 3 1/2 foot get-ups found in all of suburbia.  About a month ago, however, this measly fence was replaced with a much more macho,  6-foot privacy version.  Even though some of my favorite backdrops from the yard were removed to make way for the new installment (Sigh, I miss you, beautiful backdrop), I’ve much preferred my new found privacy.

That was, until today.

You see, I forget that a girl taking gratuitous photos of herself at 7:30 am in the freezing cold is a little ridiculous.  I mean, it’s just how I roll, paying little thought to what the normal person thinks.  But today, I had some spectators.

And they were watching, no, STARING, at me, as I awkwardly smirked, posed, and frantically hobbled over cobble stones, trying to look halfway decent in time for my self-timer.

I was half tempted to invite them over to join me for a group shot, you know, Awkward Family Photos style.  Or perhaps  even see if they wanted me to whip them up a batch of these over some coffee.  But then I remembered what I’d think about a girl who always takes photos of herself, looking exceedingly awkward and shifty.  I decided to save myself the disappointment of my “friends” shutting their window shades in my face and murmuring under their breath at me.

Good thing I’m my own best friend.

Details:: fish button up {also seen here, thrifted}; golden sweater {NY&C}; jeggings {Target}; golden wedges {Target}; golden metal choker {gift}; double wrap belt {F21}; rings {gifts}; wooden bracelets {vintage; gift from gran}

9 Responses to “Keep on creepin’ on”

  1. Leinani Stout November 16, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    You’re so cute!
    Hope all is going well!

    • KB November 17, 2011 at 7:04 am #

      Thanks, girl!

  2. Kelsey November 16, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    Cutest teacher award! I love this outfit!!! Dress me pleaseeee

    • KB November 17, 2011 at 7:04 am #

      Um, yes please! You know I’d go shopping with you, anytime night or day 😀

  3. Taylor November 16, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    Hello Anthro! Hello Beautiful 🙂

    • KB November 17, 2011 at 7:03 am #

      Aw, Tay. Thank you. Such unnecessary sweetness!

  4. Brittney Swank November 17, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    By far my favorite outfit! Love! Can you come do my shopping please?

    • KB November 18, 2011 at 8:43 am #

      This offer is mighty tempting…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Everybody’s coughing for the weekend « The Chic Teach - November 19, 2011

    […] I pulled together two outfits in one on Friday, told you about my googly eyed neighbor, and rocked some seriously flat […]

Leave a Reply

