Dating Advice

2 Nov

I remember hearing a little word of dating advice years ago, provided by someone probably wiser and more accomplished than I:

“If your date brings up the weather in the first 5 minutes, it’s not going to turn out well.  Run!!  Quit wasting your time.”

So, because I’m someone who religiously reads horoscopes, swaps fortune cookies after Chinese feasts, and anxiously wishes on 11:11, I took this advice to heart.

Of course, as I sit here now, eating my single-serving of homemade mac-and-fake-cheese, who knows if this advice has served me well?

I do know one thing, however!  The weather calls for snow tomorrow, and these bare arms will not survive the impending frostbite.

Details:: striped dress {F21}; chestnut tights {Target}; golden yellow wedges {Target}; bangle {ancient gift}; headband {Gap}

2 Responses to “Dating Advice”

  1. The Dating Guy November 26, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    I am very happy with the superb information you provide on Dating Advice « The Chic Teach. I am sure many people just like me will benefit by reading this information. I will make sure to bookmark this website page.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A weekend recap: in living color « The Chic Teach - November 6, 2011

    […] week was marked with a ridiculously colorful wardrobe.  I’m fairly certain I wore every color in the spectrum between Monday-Friday, which was absolutely […]

Leave a Reply

