Dreams vs. Reality

19 Oct

 

This post brought to you courtesy of KB’s fever brain.

In my dream world:

This blustery afternoon, I relaxed the day away at my local horse stables.  I gallivanted around, surrendering my ginger locks to the Autumn breeze.  In between sipping cider, I frolicked in the nearby pumpkin patch, and devoured charred s’mores around a bonfire with my dearest friends.

 

In real life:

These photos were actually taken, of all places, in my own backyard.  In fact, in these photos I felt like absolute garbage.  Feverish?  Check.  Stomach fluish?  Check.  Sore throat?  Check.

But slap on a smile, pose in front of a fake horse stable, and make up a ridiculous fantasy world of Autumn goodness.

And pretty soon, you’ll never know the difference between dream and reality.

Details:: navy trench coat {F21; $30}; jean leggings {gift}; eggplant tunic {Gap; $10}; cream scarf {F21; $10}; stockings {F21; $7}; vintage pirate boots {Thrifted; gift}; vintage wooden bracelets {gift from grandma}

One Response to “Dreams vs. Reality”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A weekend recap: I got my groove back, got sick, got real « The Chic Teach - October 23, 2011

    […] by and listened to my drone on about my lingering obsession with the 1980s.   You put up with me in sickness and in health.  And you even listened to me get mushy with my […]

Leave a Reply

