weekend traditions

15 Oct

No matter how much you love your workplace, cherish your coworkers, or adore your students, there is nothing quite like the weekend.

I know, I know, I’ve ranted and raved about my love of all things weekend more than once.  Guilty!  But, I think my appreciation is finally just keeps getting deeper.

You see, it feels like all week long, everything I do is for my students.  They’re at the forefront of my mind at all times, which is, I think, how it should be.

But when Friday afternoon rolls around, it’s time to get the heck outta dodge, and live a little bit for Ms. B, ya dig?

So as I type this post, I’m glowing in my post-yoga zen, sipping coffee out of my favorite mug, basking in the glorious Autumnal sunshine, kicking my feet up high in my knock-off Uggs.

 

Waffles are probably in my future, as is some mega-thrifting.

 

You know, just another splendid weekend in the life of Ms. B.

 

What are your weekend traditions?

One Response to “weekend traditions”

  1. Kelsey October 15, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    I love this! My weekend traditions (this weekend) are obviously kicking a little ass, now sprawled out at home in my big comfy sweats, drinking my delicious iced coffee, followed by some stretching and finding a recipe of something delicious to make for lunch 🙂 enjoy your afternoon sweet thang.

    PS I thought of you coming up to the finish line because they were definitely blasting some Lady Gaga!

Leave a Reply

