An impromptu photo shoot

13 Oct

Excuse the understated awkwardness of the following photographs.

 

You see, a teacher’s mind is a very busy thing.  I’m thinking, virtually non-stop, about my job.

I’m pondering how to teach my kids to divide, when I’m still kind of lost on how to do it, myself.

And I’m wondering where on earth I’m going to get more coffee and when the heck am I going to get a pee break.

 

Suffice it to say my mind is always racing, and I don’t even have actual children yet!

 

And occasionally, when all this mumbo jumbo filling up my brain causes me to delete the non-important thoughts, I forget things.

 

I forget to go pee on my once daily break.

I forget to do task number 987 before leaving school.

And I forget to bring  my camera home to take photos of my outfits.

 

So, I improvise.

And I pose in front of my class’ Safe Seat: the place where tears are shed, and worlds are rocked.

Details:: tank dress (worn as a skirt) {Walmart; $3}; sleeveless fish-tee {thrifted; $2}; patent red heels {Target; $20}; red patent belt {Gap; $4}

6 Responses to “An impromptu photo shoot”

  1. jeanette l. johnston October 13, 2011 at 7:43 am #

    I am Happy you only had to pose in front of the safe seat! Your ole Ma spent most of her growing years sitting in it! Love how you used the dress as a skirt so Cute!

    • KB October 13, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

      Had to give a shout out to my ol’ ma 🙂

  2. Stanci October 13, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    Like! Totally worth an impromptu hallway photo shoot.

  3. Kelsey October 13, 2011 at 9:46 am #

    Where would a better photo shoot location be for a teacher than in a SCHOOL?!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. weekend traditions « The Chic Teach - October 15, 2011

    […] see, it feels like all week long, everything I do is for my students.  They’re at the forefront of my mind at all times, which is, I think, how it should […]

  2. The Chic Teach - November 16, 2011

    […] fish button up {also seen here, thrifted}; golden sweater {NY&C}; jeggings {Target}; golden wedges {Target}; golden metal […]

Leave a Reply

