My life changed one Saturday afternoon

4 Oct

 

Have you ever had a moment?

You know what I mean!  When things are just going so indescribably well and nothing bad could rain on your blissful parade?

 

It’s as if nothing else in the world matters for just that moment!  Stars align, fireworks ignite, and dreams are made reality!

 

You guys, on Saturday, I had this moment.

 

It’s official, and I’m beyond ecstatic, but I’ve been patiently waiting to announce my moment to the entire blogosphere!

 

Friends, family, I’ve met my match.  My soul mate.  My one true love.  The thing for which I’ve been searching far and wide…for months… years… decades, even!

And to think it’s been sitting around the corner from me for God knows how long, begging for me to find it, own it, and embrace it with my entire being.

 

Without further ado, I introduce to you with overwhelming joy and proud, my discovery of a lifetime:

A purple, suede, vintage pencil skirt, handcrafted to fit my 40-inch hips like perfection.

 

All of which I purchased.  FOR.  ONE.  DOLLAR.

 

I have no other words to describe my deep love and admiration for my new-found treasure, and only wish such joy and happiness on all of you.

 

Signed,

Woman in love

 

Details:: striped shirt {Old Navy; $12}; vintage suede skirt {thrifted; $1}; gold heels {Aldo; $30}; gold belt {thrifted; $2}

5 Responses to “My life changed one Saturday afternoon”

  1. Page October 25, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    man… if i knew you wanted a skirt like this, i coulda dug a green and a blue one just like it from a bunch of clothes, prolly still in my mother’s basement…. we gots/had lots of stuff none of us can wears.

    • KB October 25, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

      Oh my gosh. You realize this would probably send me into a fury of pure-joy-tears?!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. weekend traditions « The Chic Teach - October 15, 2011

    […] Waffles are probably in my future, as is some mega-thrifting. […]

  2. You can take the girl out of the 80s… « The Chic Teach - October 21, 2011

    […] Eventually, I traded up from Napster to iTunes, and from polyester tracksuits to vintage suede. […]

  3. A walking, talking rainbow « The Chic Teach - November 4, 2011

    […] Skirt also seen here! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

