In a perfect world

30 Sep

Nail polish would never chip.

My students would know all their multiplication facts.

Papers would grade themselves.

The butler would bring me breakfast in bed (2 eggs, fried hard, with toast, please!).

This french inspired outfit would be photographed in France.

But, alas.

I don’t live in Perfectville.

So, my nail polish chips when I look at it.

And my students aren’t perfect (but they’re perfectly amazing).

Papers seem to pile up faster than I actually assign them.

And I’ve yet to find a butler that works for free.

So even though this outfit may not physically transport me to France, I will eat crepes until I burst, sing in French amongst the streets, and grow a wee little stache, a la this.

Details:: striped shirt {thrifted; $2}; cotton skirt {Urban Outfitters $7}; gold flats {Target; $6}; red patent belt {Gap; $3}; earrings {vintage; gift}

2 Responses to “In a perfect world”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What you missed this week: my perfect world, four shirts in one, and embracing beauty « The Chic Teach - October 2, 2011

    […] Friday I took a little trip to Paris, without stepping foot of my back […]

  2. Reality check « The Chic Teach - March 5, 2012

    […] pants are an unabashaded carbon copy of the pants I lusted after at J. Crew just last month. From this outfit, to these bottoms, I refuse to give them chunks of my hard-earned […]

Leave a Reply

