From shorts, to tights: hello, autumn!

8 Sep

What a weird little week this has been.  Really.

On Monday, I wrote you an odd little how-to post with some god-awful photos attached to it.

And then, I proceeded to bake and eat almost an entire pan of these.  Yeah.

To top it all off, today, my students wrote “ppl” “fave” and “ttyl” in their papers.

#$^&%!!!

And it’s only Wednesday.  Let’s turn this ship around, shall we?  In 5…4…3…2…I’m gonna go grab a brownie.  Any takers?

 

 

 

 

Details::  floral dress {Target, $8}; pirate boots {thrifted, $6}; belt {thrifted, $2}; earrings {Forever21, $3}; lavender tights {Kohl’s; $3}

 

R.I.P. lavender tights.  You served me well.  

2 Responses to “From shorts, to tights: hello, autumn!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What you missed this week: embracing dirty hair, cool weather, and jeggings. « The Chic Teach - September 10, 2011

    […] then the weather in Missouri made a mad shift to sub freezing […]

  2. The Chic Teach - November 16, 2011

    […] backdrops from the yard were removed to make way for the new installment (Sigh, I miss you, beautiful backdrop), I’ve much preferred my new found […]

Leave a Reply

