Like eating glass

12 Apr

Holy moly, you guys.  The girl in these photos?  She’s so 4 days ago.

That smile?  The rainbow of joy?  Oh my, they’ve been nearly impossible to muster up!

Because since these shots were taken, I sort of feel like I’ve been through hell and back.  Not to be dramatic, but to be dramatic, I’ve seriously been writhing on my deathbed since Monday evening.

It HURT to SMILE, you guys!  Preposterous!  But today is a new day, folks.

Let’s rewind.  I wore this little springy gem on Easter evening to the aforementioned companion’s abode.  When I got out of my car, he said, “I have a feeling this outfit is going to end up on your blog”, and then proceeded to make me a delicious curry.  Yeah, he gets me.

So, how long until I bust out the ridiculous accents, facial expressions, and impersonations?

{sheer elephant tank: Francesca’s} {high-waisted denim shorts: F21} {gramma loafers: thrifted} {mint green tights: American Apparel} {golden cardigan: Target} {rosegold watch: Micheal Kors} {bangles: F21}

See these pieces restyled here:

       

4 Responses to “Like eating glass”

  1. H. E. Lexus April 12, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    Cool colors. ;)

  2. Megan Leong Portfolio April 12, 2012 at 9:26 am #

    Hey Lady, You should drop a line to Francesca’s. They might want to do a promo feature with your blog or something. From the website:

    Social Media Inquiries

    If you’ve featured or are interested in featuring Francesca’s Collections in your blog or video blog, let us know. For all inquiries and questions, please include your name, contact information, and social media site.

    By Email: socialnetworks@francescas.net

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

